5 Most Powerful Communicators of Love You Should be Following.

 You are not too late for being a good partner, Yet.

Photo by ian dooley on Unsplash

Love is one of the most significant feelings known to people. There are numerous sorts of adoration, yet numerous individuals look for their demeanor in a sentimental relationship with a good accomplice (or accomplices). 

Strong relationships are continually nurtured with care and communication. Although relationships can take many forms, certain traits have been shown to be especially important for healthy relationships.

It will fluctuate starting with one individual then onto the next, yet a great many people would most likely concur that regard, friendship, mutual emotional support, sexual articulation, financial security and, regularly, childrearing, are exceedingly significant parts of a grown-up relationship.

There are many different kinds of relationships. The couple's relationship may be the most important one in our society. Some of the things most of us expect in a relationship are:

  • Intimacy and sexual expression
  • Communication
  • Commitment
  • Equality and Respect
  • Compatibility
  • Companionship

In other words,

“Love is composed of a single soul inhabiting two bodies”


Photo by christian buehner on Unsplash

I received this amazing book as a gift from my beloved husband a while ago. Its name was The 5 Love Languages by Dr. Gary Chapman who was a counselor as well as a pastor back then. As per the book, there are 5 unique ways people would prefer to give and receive affection/love.

After reading Gary Chapman’s “The 5 Love Languages”, I think that a lot of relationships would go a lot smoother if people knew what each other’s love languages were.

1. Word of Affirmation

Photo by Jana Sabeth on Unsplash

How to communicate:

Encourage, affirm, appreciate, empathize, listen actively.

Action to take:

  • Say sorry when you mess up.
  • Thank you for always being there for me.
  • You look great.
  • Your support means so much.
  • I feel blessed to have you in my life.
  • Leave them a sticky note on the bathroom mirror saying “I love you..”

2.Quality time

Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

How to communicate:

Uninterrupted and focused conversations. One-on-one time is critical. Create special moments together, take walks and do small things with your spouse. Weekend getaways are huge.

Action to take:

  • Look them in the eyes when you guys are talking
  • Around the house — Prepare a new recipe or root around the garden together. Bust out a puzzle, learn to play a new board game (Ludo or Chess for instance), or simply read books by one another.
  • Take quick trips — If you’ve got a day or two to spend together, go camping, take a road trip, or visit a local amusement park.
  • Go out to dinner together.

3. Receiving gifts

Photo by Goran Ivos on Unsplash

How to communicate:

Thoughtfulness, make your spouse a priority, speak purposefully. Give gestures and gifts thoughtfully, with and without a special occasion. Even small things matter in a big way. Express gratitude when you’re given a gift.

Action to take:

  • Have fresh flowers on the table when they get home.
  • Have they casually mentioned how much they love something? pick it up for them, and surprise them on an only given day.
  • Create a journal of special memories you share.
  • Take them out to their favorite place
  • Create something special a homemade gift sometimes means more than a store-bought.
“A gift is only a gift when given as a general expression of love, not as an effort to cover over past failures.” — Gary Chapman 

4. Act of services

Photo by HiveBoxx on Unsplash

How to communicate:

Use action phrases like “I will” and “I’ll help…”. They want to know you’re with them, partnered with them.

Action to take:

  • Make their cup of coffee in the morning.
  • Ask what can I do to make your day better today?
  • Make their favorite treat.
  • Help with something without being asked.
  • Leave a love note in their lunch, travel bag, etc.

5. Physical touch
Photo by Marcelo Matarazzo on Unsplash

How to communicate:

Non-verbal — use body language and touch to emphasize love.

Action to take:

  • Rub their shoulders.
  • Kiss her forehead.
  • Give him a bear hug and don't let him go.
  • Sit close when you watching TV together.
  • If they had a bad day, give them to better hug.
  • Pat their back.

The possibility of the Five Love Languages is that each vibe adored in an unexpected way. Love doesn’t arrive in a one size fits all bundle. Gary Chapman accepts that despondency in a relationship frequently has a straightforward in light of the fact that we communicate in various ways to express affection.

“You can search throughout the entire universe for someone who is more deserving of your love and affection than you are yourself, and that person is not to be found anywhere. You, yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe, deserve your love and affection.” — Buddha


Post a Comment